Bourbon & Blues in the Mountains

CHRÜTER & CHOLLER BAR

Even in beautiful Toggenburg you can get the blues – only here we call it «Choller».
And then you may need a really good whiskey or a fine Chrüter schnapps!
We combine the whole thing with wonderful live blues sessions - 
welcome to our "CHRÜTER & CHOLLER all Bourbon Bluesbar"!

 

ALL BOURBON 

Like the blues, bourbon is part of the American soul. It is a symbol of the search for happiness and the infinite urge for freedom. Bourbon also stands for tradition and for the time when the first European settlers used their knowledge to distill corn-based spirits. Bourbon brought progress and was regarded as a valid means of payment and a profitable trading commodity. Departures and new arrivals, wealth and the constant struggle to obtain it – all were toasted with Bourbon. Bourbon made the American West the "Wild West" – Bourbon has its own life, its own soul, and its own pride.

 

ALL BLUES

The blues, with its musical origin in the Afro-American society of the 19th and 20th centuries, is a basic mood, an attitude towards life, inherent in all human beings. The blues tells stories. Sad stories, funny stories. It speaks of the abandoned, of those who are longing, of the disadvantaged, but also of lovers, of friends, of happiness, and last but not least of drinking. Sometimes it is melancholic, sometimes it is ironically cheerful.

BOURBON & BLUES IN THE MOUNTAINS 

Tradition, culture and enjoyment are just as deeply rooted in our Swiss region of Toggenburg. The sight of our mountains is breathtaking. So it sometimes takes a good sip of something hard and straight to pay tribute to these earthy beauties. Bourbon with its spicy power and the blues with its bitter-sweet notes form the perfect pair. They reflect the roughness and the sweetness of our Toggenburg landscape. Embark on a sensory journey with us accompanied by the sound of the blues ...

CHRÜTER & CHOLLER means enjoying, celebrating, reflecting, being happy - straightforward and real

 

BEST OF SWISS GASTRO 2017 

«Chrüter & Choller» was awarded the «Best of Swiss Gastro» prize in the «Bar & Lounge» category in 2017. 

 

SMOKERS LOUNGE 

Daily after 5 pm our serviced Smokers' Lounge offers all tobacco lovers an oasis for quiet enjoyment and an excellent selection of fine cigars and spirits.

 

BOWLING, POOL, DARTS

No desire to just sit around? Then try your skill and luck on our bowling lanes, at the pool table, or the darts board.

Whether you are an ambitious tournament or hobby player, in a group or playing alone: bowling is a fun and healthy sport. A large part of the musculoskeletal system is moved during the game and injuries are rare. Through focus and concentration you can leave the stress of the day behind you. Pool and darts also offer a playful challenge, promote concentration and ensure healthy exercise.

The bowling lane costs only CHF 22.- per hour and lane, the billiard table CHF 15.- per hour. 

Impressions

Bourbon & Blues in den Toggenburger Bergen

CHRÜTER & CHOLLER BAR

Auch im wunderschönen Wildhaus kann man schon mal den Blues bekommen – hier nennen wir das eben «Choller».
Und dann braucht man mitunter einen richtig guten Whiskey oder eben einen feinen «Chrüter»-Schnaps!
Wir kombinieren das Ganze mit wunderbaren Live-Blues-Sessions - 
herzlich willkommen in unserer „CHRÜTER & CHOLLER all Bourbon & Blues Bar“!

ALL BOURBON 

Wie der Blues ist der Bourbon Teil der amerikanischen Seele. Er ist Sinnbild der Suche nach Glück und des unendlichen Drangs nach Freiheit. Bourbon steht für Tradition und für die Zeit, als die ersten europäischen Siedler ihr Wissen nutzten, um Destillate auf Maisbasis zu brennen. Er brachte Fortschritt und galt als rentables Zahlungs- und Handelsgut. Aufbruch und Ankunft, Wohlstand und der Kampf darum – alles wurde mit Bourbon begossen. Bourbon machte den amerikanischen Westen zum «Wilden Westen» – Bourbon hat Leben, Bourbon hat Seele, Bourbon hat Stolz.

 

ALL BLUES

Der Blues, welcher seinen musikalischen Ursprung in der afroamerikanischen Gesellschaft des 19. und 20. Jahrhunderts hat, ist eine Grundstimmung, ein Lebensgefühl, das in jedem Menschen steckt. Der Blues erzählt Geschichten. Traurige, lustige. Er erzählt von Verlassenen, von Sehnsüchtigen, von Benachteiligten, aber auch von Verliebten, von Freundschaften, vom Glück und nicht zuletzt vom Trinken. Mal melancholisch, mal ironisch heiter froh.

 

BOURBON & BLUES IM TOGGENBURG 

Tradition, Kultur und Genuss sind im Toggenburg ebenso tief verwurzelt. Der Anblick unserer Berge ist atemberaubend. Da braucht es schon mal einen kräftigen Schluck Hochprozentiges, um diese urchigen Schönheiten zu würdigen. Der Bourbon mit seiner würzigen Stärke und der Blues mit seinen bitter-süssen Noten bilden das perfekte Paar. Sie reflektieren das Raue und Liebliche der Toggenburger Natur. Begeben Sie sich begleitet von Bluesklängen auf eine sensorische Reise ...

CHRÜTER & CHOLLER heisst Geniessen, Zelebrieren, Nachdenken, fröhlich sein – schnörkellos und echt!

 

BEST OF SWISS GASTRO 2017 

«Chrüter & Choller» wurde 2017 in der Kategorie «Bar & Lounge» mit dem Preis «Best of Swiss Gastro» ausgezeichnet. 

 

FUMOIR / SMOKERS LOUNGE 

Unsere bediente Smokers' Lounge bietet allen Liebhabern des blauen Dunstes täglich ab 17 Uhr eine Oase zum stillen Geniessen und eine hervorragende Auswahl an feinen Zigarren und Spirituosen.

 

BOWLING, BILLARD, DARTS

Keine Lust zum Stillsitzen? Dann probieren Sie Ihr Geschick doch auf unseren Kegelbahnen, am Billard-Tisch oder am Darts-Board.

Ob ambitionierter Turnier- oder Hobbyspieler, Gruppe oder solo: Bowling macht Spaß, der auch gesund ist. Beim Spiel wird ein Großteil des Muskelapparates bewegt und Verletzungen sind selten. Man fokussiert und konzentriert sich und lässt den Stress des Tages hinter sich. Auch Billard und Darts bieten spielerische Herausforderungen, fördern die Konzentration und sorgen für gesunde Bewegung.

Die Kegelbahn kostet bei uns nur CHF 22.- pro Stunde und Bahn, der Billardtisch CHF 15.- pro Stunde. 

 

Impressionen